Home‎ > ‎Bus Routes Proposals‎ > ‎

Have your say on options for bus routes

posted 4 Dec 2014, 13:25 by CPCA Secretary   [ updated 4 Dec 2014, 13:39 ]
GWRC have recently delivered a brochure to all residents which outlines three options for changed bus routes in Churton Park.

Responses must be made by 21 December 2014

To view the brochure on line please follow this link.

http://www.gw.govt.nz/have-your-say-on-options-for-churton-park-bus-routes/

Responses can be made using the on line form, or emails detailing your views can be sent directly to ptreview@gw.govt.nz


In the opinion of the Committee, all three options will result in a significant degradation of the bus service to our suburb, compared to the existing route and timetable.

Your committee will continue to press GWRC to withhold a final decision on future bus routes until an analysis of other possible options, including the current route and timetable has been undertaken.

We would welcome feedback from the community.  Emails should be sent to secretary@churtonpark.org.nz

A press release outining our views has been distributed to the local newspapers, and is available at the foot of this page.

In addition, CPCA is distributing a flier to all residents in Churton Park urging them to make a submission on the proposals.  Even if you do not use  the buses at present, it is important that your view is heard, as being close to a convenient bus route adds value to your property, and is always referred to when a property is up for sale.

A copy of the flier is available at the foot of this page.

The Regional Councillors representing Wellington City can also be advised of your concerns.

Their contact details are as follows:

Judith Aitken

Email: judith.aitken@gw.govt.nz

Paul Bruce

Email: paul.bruce@gw.govt.nz

Chris Laidlaw

Email: chris.laidlaw@gw.govt.nz

Sue Kedgley

Email: sue.kedgley@gw.govt.nz

Fran Wilde (Chair)

Email: fran.wilde@gw.govt.nz


Ċ
CPCA Secretary,
4 Dec 2014, 13:38
Ċ
CPCA Secretary,
4 Dec 2014, 13:38
Comments